24 April 2024 The Irish Film & Television Network
Short film “The Clockmaker’s Dream” officially selected by Shanghai International Film Festival (SIFF)
08 Jun 2017 :
Short film “The Clockmaker’s Dream” has been officially selected by Shanghai International Film Festival (SIFF), as the Irish entry out of more than 3300 submissions from around the wor

Shanghai International Film Festival is the only international film festival in China and one of fifteen competitive feature film festivals accredited by FIAPF. 2017 marked the first year to include short films in the nine-day program. The short film Call for Entries attracted over 3300 submissions from around the world. The Festival Committee revealed, there are altogether 23 short films officially selected out of 3300 submissions.

Cashell Horgan said, “It’s been a fantastic journey for this short film since 2016 finding audiences and receiving the accolades that the crew and cast truly deserve for delivering this story which was very challenging on the budget I think Shanghai is wonderful opportunity to reach even greater audiences while also bring due attention to the talents in the film and also the rich variety of Irish shorts that are been made by filmmakers in Ireland".

'The Clockmaker’s Dream' is a fantasy/art-house live-action film directed by multi-award winner Cashell Horgan, starring Joe Mullins (Pilgrim Hill), and is narrated by Jared Harris (The Crown).

In other short film festival news, the prize for best Irish documentary at the Fastnet Short Film Festival in Cork was awarded to Film and Screen Media UCC BA 3 student John Gleeson for his moving and beautifully-executed film, Beautiful Boy.

RTE/Filmbase funded short film 'Leap of Faith' is one of the winners of the RTE Scoring For Film Programme’, in association with IMRO. The contemporary sci-fi will now have the score recorded by the RTE Orchestra, this Thursday, June 8th in RTE’s Studio One. Written by David Thorpe, drected by Mark Smyth and produced by Jonathan Farrelly for PIO Media; it’s the story of, Kelly, a young woman who’s looking for connection in a disconnected world. As part of the competition, they will also team up with composer Darren Hendley whose previous work includes the Oscar nominated, ‘Give Up Yer Aul Sins’.

The short is currently finishing up its final stages of post-production in Screenscene Post Production House, with a host of award winning talent involved. The other three ‘Scoring For Film Programme’ winners were ‘Acorn’, ‘Inside I’m Racing’ and the documentary, ‘A Return To War’. For more updates on ‘Leap of Faith’, go to https://www.facebook.com/thepiomedia

2024 IFTA Award winners announced
IFTA Q&A Series: Joanne O’Brien on Costume Design
Free Industry Newsletter
Subscribe to IFTN's industry newsletter - it's free and e-mailed directly to your inbox every week.
Click here to sign up.

 the Website  Directory List  Festivals  Who's Who  Locations  Filmography  News  Crew  Actors

Contact Us | Advertise | Copyright | Terms & Conditions | Security & Privacy | RSS Feed | Twitter



canli bahis siteleri rulet siteleri deneme bonusu veren siteler bahis siteleri free spin veren siteler deneme bonusu veren yeni siteler yeni casino siteleri yeni bahis siteleri betwoon grandpashabet
celtabet celtabet giriĹź
slot siteleri