10 June 2023 The Irish Film & Television Network
Waterford Film Festival Announce 2016 Winners
14 Nov 2016 : Katie McNeice
Best Short Film, 'The Clockmaker's Dream'
The festival celebrated its tenth edition this year, and ran from November 4th-6th at the Garter Lane Arts Centre, with competition winners and runners up revealed across best short film and script categories.

The overall winner for Waterford City and County Council Award for Best Short Film is ‘The Clockmaker’s Dream’ directed by Cashell Horgan (Paddy) and produced by Linhong Yang.

The project was produced by Made Image Films for Limerick City of Culture, starring Joe Mullins (Pilgrim Hill) and is narrated by Jared Harris (The Boxtrolls, The Terror).

‘The Clockmaker’s Dream’ has had a strong festival presence this year, having been screened as part of a special animation day at Cannes 2016, in a line-up selected by Animaze, and also securing an official selection at Sitges Film Festival last month.

In addition it received the awards for both Best Irish Short Film and Best Arthouse at Fastnet Film Festival in June.

Full Winners List:

Short Film: Winner

  • ‘The Clockmaker’s Dream’
  • Producer: Linhong Yang
  • Director: Cashell Horgan

Short Film: Runner Up

  • ‘Summon her Children’
  • Producers: John Delaney & Martin Twomey
  • Director: Wesley O'Duinn

Short Film: Special Mention

  • ‘Sumud, Everyday Resistance’
  • Producers : Bryan Gerard Duffy / Emmet Sheerin
  • Directors : Bryan Gerard Duffy / Emmet Sheerin

Short Screenplay: Winner

  • ‘Denise’
  • Jason Kennealy

Short Screenplay: Runner Up

  • ‘Tribesman’
  • Liam Kavanagh 

“It was such an unlikely path,” John C. Reilly discusses career and craft at IFTA Masterclass
First look at Galway Film Fleadh programme 35th Edition
Free Industry Newsletter
Subscribe to IFTN's industry newsletter - it's free and e-mailed directly to your inbox every week.
Click here to sign up.

 the Website  Directory List  Festivals  Who's Who  Locations  Filmography  News  Crew  Actors

Contact Us | Advertise | Copyright | Terms & Conditions | Security & Privacy | RSS Feed | Twitter



onwin yeni giris canli bahis rulet siteleri