29 March 2023 The Irish Film & Television Network
‘Moone Boy’ Shortlisted for the Broadcast Digital Awards
20 May 2014 : Aisling Newton
The shortlist for the Broadcast Digital Awards 2014 has been revealed ahead of next month’s ceremony on June 25.

Chris O’Dowd’s ‘Moone Boy’ has been shortlisted for Best Scripted Programme alongside BBC’s ‘In The Flesh’, E4’s ‘My Mad Fat Diary’, CBBC’s ‘Horrible Histories’, Sky Atlantic’s ‘The Tunnel’ and Dave’s ‘Crackanory’. ‘Moone Boy’ series two was co-produced by Baby Cow Productions, Sprout Pictures, Hot Cod Productions and Grand Pictures for Sky 1. Directed by Declan Lowney and Ian Fitzgibbon, the show stars O’Dowd, David Rawle, Deirdre O’Kane and Peter McDonald, and is produced by Ted Dowd. Writer Nick Vincent Murphy recently confirmed that the hit comedy series will be adapted for a feature film in the near future.

Other categories in the awards line-up include Best Entertainment Programme, Best Original Web Channel, Best Digital Children’s Content, Best Factual Channel, Best Sports or Live Event Coverage and the flagship Channel of the Year award in which terrestrial spin-off channels and multi-channel operators CBBC, BBC3, Dave, Discovery, E4 and ITV2 will go head-to-head.

Celebrating its tenth year, the Broadcast Digital Awards are moving to The Brewery in the City of London and will take place on June 25.

For a full list of this year’s contenders click here.

“I think the reality of the situation is a terrifying concept in itself;” Actor Niamh Algar on new ITV drama Malpractice
“If you don't have your stories and your songs, you're doomed as a people;” Showrunner Declan de Barra discusses The Witcher: Blood Origin
Free Industry Newsletter
Subscribe to IFTN's industry newsletter - it's free and e-mailed directly to your inbox every week.
Click here to sign up.

 the Website  Directory List  Festivals  Who's Who  Locations  Filmography  News  Crew  Actors

Contact Us | Advertise | Copyright | Terms & Conditions | Security & Privacy | RSS Feed | Twitter



onwin yeni giris canli bahis rulet siteleri