24 June 2024 The Irish Film & Television Network
Five Irish producers selected for EAVE Special Producers Workshop 2020
15 Sep 2020 : Nathan Griffin
EAVE Producers Workshop 2020
In the framework of Capitals of Culture Galway and Rijeka 2020, EAVE has selected a group of 5 Irish producers and 5 Croatian producers to join workshops 2 and 3 of EAVE Producers Workshop 2020 to develop their projects and skills further, to build professional relationships with each other and to network with the EAVE 2020 participants.

Some of the Irish and Croatian’s join with a project, some as participants focusing on career development. During the workshops, they join the EAVE plenary sessions, as well as, work on their projects, company structures, and careers in group work.

The selected producers for the EAVE Special for Irish and Croatian participants 2020 are:

  • David Burke, Dot Television, Ireland
  • Ciaran Charles, Rockal Films, Ireland
  • Ben Evans James, Ireland
  • Darach Ó Tuairisg, Fíbín Media, Ireland
  • Clifford Parrott, Magpie 6 Media, Ireland
  • Nikolina Hrga, Kome, Croatia
  • Morana Ikić Komljenović, Little Red Dot, Croatia
  • Zoran Krema, Okodoko, Croatia
  • Sabina Krešić, Fade In / Okodoko, Croatia
  • Borko Novitović, Filmaktiv, Croatia

The Irish and Croatian participants work together as a group led by experienced producer and EAVE group leader Titus Kreyenberg (unafilm, DE) and under the guidance of several EAVE experts on script analysis, development and production financing, legal aspects of co-production, marketing, pitching, packaging, and other relevant topics.

At workshop 3, 60-70 international Decision Makers (commissioning editors, national and regional media funds, sales agents, etc.) will meet the participants in pre-scheduled one-to-one meetings, which offer unique access to Europe's key Decision Makers.

The workshops take place in September-October 2020 (online version in collaboration with Galway, Ireland) and December 2020 in Opatija/Rijeka, Croatia.

The workshop partners include:

Ireland: Fís Éireann /Screen Ireland, Greasán na Meán, Screen Skills Ireland, BAI, TG4, Creative Europe Desk Ireland – MEDIA Office Galway, and Danú Media.

Croatia: Croatian Audiovisual Centre, City of Rijeka, CED – MEDIA Office Croatia.

EAVE is supported by the Creative Europe - MEDIA sub-programme of the European Union, Film Fund Luxembourg, Mitteldeutsche Medienförderung, Centre National du Cinéma et de l’Image Animée, Fondo Audiovisivo Friuli Venezia Giulia, PACT – the Producers Alliance for Cinema and Television, the Polish Film Institute, Doha Film Institute, Telefilm Canada, IDM Südtirol Alto Adige, Fonds Jeune Création Francophone, Projeto Paradiso, Berlinale Co-Production Market, and the partners who have hosted the workshops since 1988.

Bloomsday Film Fest: Director Martin Turk and Line Producer Jeremiah Cullinane discuss Kino Volta
Actors Hannah and Emily Dargan discuss The Watched
Free Industry Newsletter
Subscribe to IFTN's industry newsletter - it's free and e-mailed directly to your inbox every week.
Click here to sign up.

 the Website  Directory List  Festivals  Who's Who  Locations  Filmography  News  Crew  Actors

Contact Us | Advertise | Copyright | Terms & Conditions | Security & Privacy | RSS Feed | Twitter



canli bahis siteleri rulet siteleri deneme bonusu veren siteler bahis siteleri free spin veren siteler deneme bonusu veren yeni siteler yeni casino siteleri yeni bahis siteleri
slot siteleri betwild pashagaming tipobet hizlibahis cratosroyalbet betwoon kumar siteleri bahis siteleri casino siteleri en iyi bet siteleri
grandpashabet spinco betwoon giris cratosroyalbet giris superbet