22 September 2020 The Irish Film & Television Network
Celtic Media Festival Announces 2020 Date and Call for Entries
21 Nov 2019 : News Desk
Celtic Media Festival
The leading media festival in the UK, Ireland and Celtic Regions will take place on 2nd-4th of June in Quimper, Brittany.

Following the massive success of the 40th Celtic Media Festival earlier this year in the Scottish Highlands - the biggest event in the festival's four decade history - The Celtic Media Festival today opened the call for entries for the 2020 Torc Awards for Excellence, taking place next year in Quimper, Britany.

In 2020 the Celtic Media Festival makes a welcome return to Brittany for the first time since 2002 and is supported by Regional Council of Brittany and the City of Quimper. Taking place at Le Chapeau Rouge, the annual three-day celebration of Celtic Media Excellence is a priceless opportunity for hundreds of delegates to get up close with the biggest names and organisations in the industry.

Catriona Logan, Festival Director, said: “We’re so delighted to be bringing Celtic Media Festival to Brittany in 2020 after 18 years! It’s imperative to strengthen our ties and relationships with our European partners, and as well as forming new relationships with our colleagues in Canada and America, CMF2020 will be a festival that reinforces these ties. We’re very excited to see the quality of work that will be entered for the 2020 festival and showcase it on an International stage.”

The Celtic Media Festival honours the best in Celtic programming and broadcast talent from across the Celtic nations. Earlier this year, the phenomenal 40th birthday celebration saw a record-breaking number of entries and delegates in Scotland's stunning Aviemore.

The festival has also announced that a new Radio Drama category will be added in 2020, as with each year the festival and awards evolve to reflect a dynamic and ever changing industry. The Radio Drama category is one of 24 categories including Factual Series, Arts, Drama Series, Sport, Current Affairs to Radio Station of the Year.

Past winners of the Torc Awards for Excellence include Kaye Adams for Radio Presenter of the Year, BBC’s Line of Dutyand Poldark, RTE’s Love/Hate, Scottish comedy phenomenon Still Game, Stephen Bennett’s moving documentary Dunblane – Our Story, Channel 4’s incredible The Ballymurphy Precedent, as well as Welsh crossover hit Keeping Faith/Un Bore Mercher, starring Eve Myles.

Full details of the festival programme, delegate registration, and how to purchase tickets will be announced early next year.

Click here for full information on the Celtic Media Festival Call for Entries and awards categories

Lectuer Colin Pauser-Cowman discusses the Springboard+ Postgraduate Diploma in Series Production
Dónall Ó Héalaí on Acting
Free Industry Newsletter
Subscribe to IFTN's industry newsletter - it's free and e-mailed directly to your inbox every week.
Click here to sign up.

 the Website  Directory List  Festivals  Who's Who  Locations  Filmography  News  Crew  Actors

Contact Us | Advertise | Copyright | Terms & Conditions | Security & Privacy | RSS Feed | Twitter



bodrum escort bayan escort antalya gumbet escort