4 December 2022 The Irish Film & Television Network
New Cabinet presented with seals of office
07 Jun 2002 :
John O’Donoghue moves from Justice to replace his cousin, Sile DeValera, as Minister for Arts, Sport and Tourism.

Other positions include: Mary Harney remains at Enterprise, Trade and Employment; Michael Smith stays in Defence; Charlie McCreevy remains at Finance and Brian Cowen stays in Foreign Affairs. Noel Dempsey has moved to Education and Science and Micheal Martin is to be Minister for Health and Children.

There are five new ministers - Martin Cullen is to be Minister for the Environment; Eamonn O Cuiv, Minister for Community, Rural and Gaeltacht Affairs; Mary Coughlan takes Social and Family Affairs; Michael McDowell is to be Justice, Equality and Law Reform Minister; Mary Hanafin takes over as Government Chief Whip and Rory Brady was appointed Attorney General.

Seamus Brennan takes the helm at the new ministry of Transport and Public Enterprise; Dermot Ahern's new position is Communications and Natural Resources Minister and Joe Walsh is again heading up Agriculture and Food.


Free Industry Newsletter
Subscribe to IFTN's industry newsletter - it's free and e-mailed directly to your inbox every week.
Click here to sign up.

 the Website  Directory List  Festivals  Who's Who  Locations  Filmography  News  Crew  Actors

Contact Us | Advertise | Copyright | Terms & Conditions | Security & Privacy | RSS Feed | Twitter



onwin yeni giris canli bahis rulet siteleri