26 May 2024 The Irish Film & Television Network

Irish Film and Television Network




Crew News

Aisling Bea named among the Breakthrough Talent; BAFTA TV Awards Nominations announced
04 Jun 2020 : Nathan Griffin
Aisling Bea has been nominated for Breakthrough Talent.
The nominations for the 2020 BAFTA Television Awards have been announced with a number of Irish representatives including Aisling Bea, Suzie Lavelle and Lisa McGees Derry Girls.

Irish actress and writer Aisling Bea (Living With Yourself, Love Wedding Repeat) has been nominated for the Breakthrough Talent award for her work as a writer on This Way Up for Merman TV and Channel 4.

Helen Behan (Taken Down, This Is England) has received her first BAFTA nomination in the Best Supporting Actress category for her portrayal of Anna in Channel 4’s critically acclaimed series, The Virtues from Warp Films and Big Arty Productions. The show, which also features a host of Irish talent including Niamh Algar and Mark O’Halloran, picked up five nominations in total.

Cinematographer Suzie Lavelle has been nominated in the Photography & Lighting: Fiction category for her work on His Dark Materials (Episode 3) for Bad Wolf, BBC Studios, HBO, and BBC One.

Sharon Horgan’s Catastrophe and Lisa McGee’s Derry Girls have both been nominated in the Scripted Comedy category. Both shows were commissioned by Channel 4 with Horgan sharing the nomination with Rob Delaney, Jim O’Hanlon, Toby Welch for Avalon Television, Birdbath, and Merman, while McGee shares it with director Michael Lennox, Sam Pinnell for Hat Trick Productions.

Michael Harte (Three Identical Strangers) has been nominated in the Editing: Factual category for his work on Don’t F--k With Cats: Hunting an Internet Killer, produced by Raw TV for Netflix, which also picks up a nomination for Best Factual Series.

Brain In Gear has been nominated for Best Short Form Programme, which features Irish director Feargal Costello who is credited as co-director on the project alongside Gbemisola Ikumelo and Inez Gordon, produced by BBC Studios for BBC iPlayer.

Irish composer and producer David Holmes has been nominated alongside Keefus Ciancia in the Original Music category for their work on Killing Eve, produced by Sid Gentle Films for BBC One.

Director Aisling Walsh has been named alongside Andrea Gibb, Sarah Brown, and Chrissy Skinns, the team behind Elizabeth Is Missing, which is produced by STV Productions for BBC One and is nominated for Single Drama.

Veteran presenter Graham Norton has added another nomination for Entertainment Performance, as well as, Comedy Entertainment Programme to his list of accolades for The Graham Norton Show, which he shares with Graham Stuart, Jon Magnusson, and Steve Smith for So Television and BBC One.

Winners of the 2020 British Academy Television Craft Awards will be revealed on Friday 17 July and the Virgin Media British Academy Television Awards on Friday 31 July.

Director Colm Quinn discusses documentary Ransom 79
Oscar-nominated Todd Field discusses directing at IFTA Masterclass
Free Industry Newsletter
Subscribe to IFTN's industry newsletter - it's free and e-mailed directly to your inbox every week.
Click here to sign up.

 the Website  Directory List  Festivals  Who's Who  Locations  Filmography  News  Crew  Actors

Contact Us | Advertise | Copyright | Terms & Conditions | Security & Privacy | RSS Feed | Twitter



canli bahis siteleri rulet siteleri deneme bonusu veren siteler bahis siteleri free spin veren siteler deneme bonusu veren yeni siteler yeni casino siteleri yeni bahis siteleri betwoon grandpashabet
celtabet celtabet giriş
slot siteleri betwild pashagaming tipobet hizlibahis cratosroyalbet betwoon kumar siteleri bahis siteleri