18 April 2024 The Irish Film & Television Network

Irish Film and Television Network


Education / Training


Training News

Atomic Hope producer Kathryn Kennedy selected as 2023's Irish Producer on the Move
03 May 2023 : Luke Shanahan
Kathryn Kennedy
Irish producer Kathryn Kennedy has been selected by European Film Promotion (EFP) as Ireland’s Producer on the Move for 2023.

Twenty of the most dynamic emerging producers from across Europe have been selected to take part in European Film Promotion’s (EFP) promotion and networking platform Producers On The Move before and during the Festival de Cannes (May 16 - 27, 2023).

They will all take part in a tailor-made programme to foster international co-productions, intensify the exchange of experiences and help create new professional networks. The pre-festival online programme, which started yesterday and runs until 4 May, includes 1:1 speed meetings, roundtables and pitching sessions. The producers will then meet during the Festival de Cannes from 18 to 22 May and take part in a programme spread over five days, which will include case studies, social events and an extensive promotional campaign via the international trade magazines.

Kennedy is most recently known for Atomic Hope: Inside the Pro-Nuclear Movement. The film is directed by Frankie Fenton, under Kennedy’s production banner Kennedy Films. Atomic Hope made its premiere at the Hot Docs Canadian International Documentary Festival 2022.

She founded Kennedy Films in 2012, producing Simon Fitzmaurice's multi award-winning feature debut My Name is Emily, and Frankie Fenton's documentary It's Not Yet Dark. Her current development slate includes her own scripts for the psychological horror feature Púca, the satire My Mother, She Wrote, as well as the scripted animated series The Thin Place, co-written with Anthony Murphy.

Previous Irish producers on the Move include Jessie Fisk (Wolf), Ruth Treacy (The Lodgers), John Wallace (Rialto), Cormac Fox (Animals), Alan Maher (Song of Granite), Katie Holly (Vita & Virginia), John Keville and Conor Barry (The Hole in the Ground), Juliette Bonass (A Date for Mad Mary), Rebecca O’Flanagan (Papi Chulo), and Macdara Kelleher (Black '47).

The 20 producers from 20 European countries who were selected for the programme from all of the nominations submitted by the European national film promotion institutes (EFP’s member organisations) are:

Gentian Koçi (Albania), David Bohun (Austria), Julie Esparbes (Belgium), Vanya Rainova (Bulgaria), Miljenka Čogelja (Croatia), Stelana Kliris (Cyprus), Alice Tabery (Czech Republic), Emile Hertling Péronard (Denmark), Emilia Haukka (Finland), Silvana Santamaria (Germany), Vicky Miha (Greece), Júlia Berkes (Hungary), Kathryn Kennedy (Ireland), Valon Bajgora (Kosovo*), Dominiks Jarmakovičs (Latvia), Erik Glijnis (The Netherlands), Elisa Fernanda Pirir (Norway), Radu Stancu (Romania), Juraj Krasnohorský (Slovak Republic) and Julia Gebauer (Sweden).

EFP Producers On The Move is supported by Creative Europe - the MEDIA Programme of the European Union, Eurimages, Festival Scope, Medienboard Berlin-Brandenburg, Maan Rental and TheGreenShot, as well as the participating national film promotion institutes from the Producers on the Move’s countries including Fís Éireann / Screen Ireland.

Free Industry Newsletter
Subscribe to IFTN's industry newsletter - it's free and e-mailed directly to your inbox every week.
Click here to sign up.

 the Website  Directory List  Festivals  Who's Who  Locations  Filmography  News  Crew  Actors

Contact Us | Advertise | Copyright | Terms & Conditions | Security & Privacy | RSS Feed | Twitter



canli bahis siteleri rulet siteleri deneme bonusu veren siteler bahis siteleri free spin veren siteler deneme bonusu veren yeni siteler yeni casino siteleri yeni bahis siteleri betwoon grandpashabet
celtabet celtabet giriƟ
slot siteleri