20 May 2024 The Irish Film & Television Network
Education / Training
Festivals / Markets
Locations Ireland
Post Production
Rep Bodies

Paul Cummins - CEO and Managing Director
Áras Telegael, An Spidéal, Galway, Ireland
+353 91 558 600
Send Message

A graduate in commerce of University College Dublin, Paul spent his early career in accounting and finance. Paul's production credits include Executive Producer on behalf of Telegael for all the company’s projects. As executive producer, one of his major responsibilities has been the establishment of links with some of the major international television and animation producers, broadcasters and distributors as well as raising a substantial amount of funding for the projects outlined above.

A Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in Ireland, Paul serves on the Film Finance Committee of The Audiovisual Federation of IBEC - the Irish Business and Employers Confederation.

In 1996, Paul was presented with the Ernst & Young / Galway Chamber of Commerce and Industry Business Award in recognition of Telegael's outstanding achievements in the Film and Television Industry.

In 2004, Paul won an EMMY Award from the National Association of Television Arts and Sciences for his role as Co-Executive Producer of the TUTENSTEIN animated television series. Paul received a second EMMY Award in 2007 for a second season of TUTENSTEIN. During the period 2004 – 2007, Paul received seven EMMY Nominations in respect of three different animated television series co-produced by Telegael with international partners. Other projects include Hero -108 for Moonscoop and Cartoon Network, Skunk Fu for Cartoon Saloon and Super-RTL/BBC and three-time IFTA winner Aifric, the tween live action series which has been translated into seven different languages.

 Film Name  Director  Year
-  Country Woman  Danny Hiller  2015
-  Skunk Fu!    2007
-  Pet Alien  Andrew Young  2005
-  Four Eyes  Patrick Claeys  2005
-  Toddworld  Jeff Gordon  2005
-  Cruinneas! / Game Planets  Billy Keady  2005
-  Zombie Hotel  Luc Vinciguerra  2004
-  Tutenstein  Bob Richardson  2004
-  The Island of Inis Cool  Dave McCamley  2004
-  Little Vampire  Gilles Deyries  2004
-  Ardán  Billy Keady  2002
-  Hoobs  Micheál ó Domhnaill  2001
-  Horrible Histories  Charlie Stickney  1999
Related News Articles
28 Nov 2023 Screen Ireland leading Irish delegation to showcase Irish TV drama at Content London 2023
27 Jul 2023 Creative Europe MEDIA Monthly Round-Up
19 Jul 2023 Creative Europe MEDIA announce Irish co-development funding results 2023
28 Nov 2022 TG4 announces new appointments for children's channel Cúla4
22 Jul 2022 Animation Ireland leads Irish Kidscreen delegation to Miami for world’s largest animation event
28 May 2021 Making an Impact: Creative Europe MEDIA's Investment in the Irish Industry (2014-2020)
15 Jan 2021 The New Frontiers: Ireland and the (Film Studio) Space Race
14 Apr 2020 Cúla4 ar Scoil, a new programme to cater for primary school children who attend Gaelscoileanna to air on TG4
14 Oct 2019 Irish animator wins top global accolade as Irish animation studios make global industry pitch at Mip Jr.
23 Sep 2019 Telegael wins Animation Investor Award at 2019 European Cartoon Forum


 the Website  Directory List  Festivals  Who's Who  Locations  Filmography  News  Crew  Actors

Contact Us | Advertise | Copyright | Terms & Conditions | Security & Privacy | RSS Feed | Twitter



canli bahis siteleri rulet siteleri deneme bonusu veren siteler bahis siteleri free spin veren siteler deneme bonusu veren yeni siteler yeni casino siteleri yeni bahis siteleri betwoon grandpashabet
celtabet celtabet giriÅŸ
slot siteleri betwild pashagaming tipobet