18 July 2024 The Irish Film & Television Network

Irish Film and Television Network


Rep Bodies


Rep Bodies News

Winners of RTS Ireland Television Awards 2023 Announced
29 Mar 2023 : News Desk
James Martin wins Outstanding Newcomer
Winners were announced yesterday at an event in Galway City. A range of small screen stars gathered to celebrate excellence in Irish Television over the last year. Juries considered over 130 entries from across the industry.

RTS Ireland has announced winners in 11 categories at this year’s RTS Ireland Television Awards / Gradaim RTS 2023. Hosted and produced by TG4, the ceremony took place in The Galmont Hotel.

Redemption (Virgin Media) won in the Drama category, Crimes and Confessions (RTÉ) won in the Factual Series category, and Gogglebox Ireland (Virgin Media Television) won in Factual Entertainment.

“Tonight‘s Gradaim RTS was once again the opportunity to gather together professionals in the industry to celebrate the breadth of talent in the TV sector here in Ireland.” said Agnes Cogan, Chair of RTS ROI, speaking at the event. “The RTS is delighted to host the awards in Galway, a thriving hub for the TV and Media Industry. Heartiest congratulations to the nominees and tonight‘s winners for their excellent work. Our thanks and appreciation to the Broadcasters and sponsors for their support, and to the jurors who gave so generously of their valuable time.”

As well as the category awards, the RTS Ireland committee presented an Outstanding Newcomer Award in recognition of emerging screen talent who have made an impact on audiences this year. This year’s Outstanding Newcomer Award was presented to James Martin, known best for his portrayal of Lorcan in the Oscar-winning short film An Irish Goodbye, as well as his work on Netflix/ITV series Marcella as Danny Armstrong.

The awards are supported by Irish broadcasters TG4, Virgin Media, Sky and RTÉ, and sponsored by Screen Ireland, Coimisiún na Meán and Screen Producers Ireland. Category sponsors include Nemeton TV, Egg Post Production, Screenscene, Ardán, IMRO, Piranha Bar, Camerakit Ireland, Windmill Lane and TVM.

Full list of winners and nominees listed below:

WINNER: Redemption, Metropolitan Films, Tall Story Pictures (Virgin Media)
Doineann, DoubleBand Films (TG4, BBC Gaeilge)
Every Five Miles, Vico Films (RTÉ)
Holding, Happy Prince, Port Pictures (Virgin Media Television)
Smother, Treasure Entertainment (RTÉ)

WINNER: Crimes and Confessions (RTÉ)
Cois Móire, Cormorant Films (TG4)
An Diabhal Inti, Lagan Media Productions (TG4, BBC Gaeilge)
Great Lighthouses of Ireland, Inproduction TV (RTÉ)

WINNER: Storybud, Kite Entertainment (RTÉ)
Blast from the Past, Firebrand Productions (RTÉ)
Dizzy Deliveries, Macalla Teoranta (RTÉ)
Ireland's Future is Mine, Tamber Media & Reverist (RTÉ)
The Imagination Machine, Firebrand Productions (RTÉ) 

WINNER: Speechless, Firebrand Productions (RTÉ)
Cyril Cusack: Lár An Stáitse, Dearg Films (TG4)
The Ghost of Richard Harris, Bright Yellow Films, Samson Films, Groove International (Sky Arts)
Young Plato, Soilsiu Films, Aisling Productions, Clin d'Oeil Films and Zadig Productions (RTÉ, Northern Ireland)

WINNER: The Accountant, the Con, the Lies (RTÉ)
The Death of Ashling Murphy (Virgin Media News)
Eden Heaslip (RTÉ)
RTÉ Investigates: Missing Pieces (RTÉ)
Tragedy in Creeslough (Sky News)

WINNER: Laochra Gael - Terence McNaughton, Nemeton TV (TG4)
Anton O' Toole - Finscéal de Shaol GAA, Bankos Tales Productions (TG4)
The Connacht Way, Motherland (RTÉ)
Munster Vs South Africa (Virgin Media Television)
Saipan - Rebel without a Ball (RTÉ)

James Martin

WINNER: The Ghastly Ghoul, Dream Logic Animation Studios and Lupus Films (RTÉ)
Boy Girl Dog Cat Mouse Cheese, Kavaleer Productions, Watch Next Media, Cloud Co (RTÉ)
Fia's Fairies, Little Moon Animation (RTÉjr)
Kiva Can Do, Kavaleer Productions (RTÉ)
The Presenter, Cardel Entertainment (RTÉ)

WINNER: Callan Kicks the Year, Wonky Chair Media, (RTÉ)
Cumasc: Seisiúin sa Black Gate, Black Gate Productions (TG4)
Dancing with the Stars, ShinAwiL (RTÉ)
Free Gaff, Green Inc Film & Television (RTÉ & RTÉ player)
The Ultimate Irish Playlist, ShinAwiL (RTÉ)

WINNER: A Note for Nature, Crossing the Line Films (RTÉ)
An Buachaill Gealgháireach, Imagine Media (TG4)
Francis Bacon, The Outsider, Mount Venus Productions (RTÉ)
Ireland's Dirty Laundry, New Decade TV (RTÉ & ARTE)
Maeve Binchy: The Magic of the Ordinary (RTÉ)

WINNER: Gogglebox Ireland, Kite Entertainment (Virgin Media Television)
Bagatelle - Ómós do Liam Reilly, Four Quadrant Films (TG4)
Generation Dating, Coco Content (Virgin Media Television)
Lucy Investigates, ADARE Productions (Virgin Media One)
Secrets from the Showroom (RTÉ)

Free Industry Newsletter
Subscribe to IFTN's industry newsletter - it's free and e-mailed directly to your inbox every week.
Click here to sign up.

 the Website  Directory List  Festivals  Who's Who  Locations  Filmography  News  Crew  Actors

Contact Us | Advertise | Copyright | Terms & Conditions | Security & Privacy | RSS Feed | Twitter



canli bahis siteleri rulet siteleri deneme bonusu veren siteler bahis siteleri free spin veren siteler deneme bonusu veren yeni siteler yeni casino siteleri yeni bahis siteleri
slot siteleri betwild pashagaming tipobet hizlibahis cratosroyalbet betwoon kumar siteleri bahis siteleri casino siteleri en iyi bet siteleri
grandpashabet spinco betwoon giris cratosroyalbet giris superbet