2 March 2024 The Irish Film & Television Network
Writers’ Guild of Ireland announced winners for Zebbie Awards 2022
27 Oct 2022 : News Desk
Host Tara Flynn at Zebbie Awards 2022.
The Annual Writers’ Guild of Ireland Zebbie Awards returned to the Sugar Club on Monday, 24th October 2022.

Named in honour of O.Z (Zebby) Whitehead, the awards are voted for by members of the Guild. The 2022 Zebbie Awards recognise the best scripts for radio, stage, and screen that were written and produced in 2021.

This year’s Awards were hosted by actor and writer Tara Flynn. In another incredibly competitive year for scriptwriting talent.

Speaking at the awards, WGI Chair Jennifer Davidson said: “We’re delighted to be able to celebrate the work that our incredible members do every year, through our annual Zebbie Awards.”

“While writers might be inclined to stay firmly behind the scenes, the truth is that we are the key starting point for every great play, film, radio drama, and tv series. It’s our vision that captivates audiences, and that inspires the collaboration and creativity of all our colleagues across the industry,” added Davidson. “The nominees for this year’s awards reflect the real talent that we know exists within our Guild. It was also a huge privilege this year to recognise the ground-breaking work done by the outgoing board of the National Campaign For The Arts on behalf of all artists.”

2022 winners:

Special Services To Writers Award

National Campaign For the Arts

Best Animation Script

Carol Walsh for Dodo ‘The Boyfriend’ (For a script written by written Carol Walsh and Jack Bennett)

Best TV Drama Script

Ursula Rani Sarma for Smother (Ep 5) 

Best Short Film Script

Jean Pasley for Ship of Souls 

Best Feature Film Script

Kenneth Branagh for Belfast

Best Radio Drama Script

Yvonne Quinn & Bairbre Ní Chaoimh for Maura Laverty: This Was Your Life 

Best Theatre Script (joint winners)

Caitríona Daly for Duck, Duck, Goose 

Mark O'Halloran for Conversations After Sex 

Best Continuing Drama script

Sonia Ní Oibicín for Ros na Rún (S25 Ep 69) 

Cillian Murphy wins at the SAG Awards 2024
BAFTAs 2024: Cillian Murphy wins Best Actor, Element Pictures’ Poor Things wins 5 awards
Free Industry Newsletter
Subscribe to IFTN's industry newsletter - it's free and e-mailed directly to your inbox every week.
Click here to sign up.

 the Website  Directory List  Festivals  Who's Who  Locations  Filmography  News  Crew  Actors

Contact Us | Advertise | Copyright | Terms & Conditions | Security & Privacy | RSS Feed | Twitter




canli bahis siteleri rulet siteleri bahis siteleri yeni giris casino siteleri deneme bonusu veren siteler bahis siteleri free spin veren siteler deneme bonusu veren slot siteleri