28 September 2023 The Irish Film & Television Network
Galway Film Fleadh reveal nominees for the 2021 Bingham Ray New Talent Award
20 Jul 2021 : Nathan Griffin
Bingham Ray New Talent Award 2021
Five of Ireland’s rising talents across the fields of acting, directing, and producing have been selected for this year’s Bingham Ray New Talent Award at the Galway Film Fleadh.

The five nominees are: Stacey Gregg (Director, Here Before), Sean Breathnach (Director, Foscadh), Roisín Geraghty (Producer, The Passion), Clara Harte (Actor, Who We Love), and T.J O’Grady-Peyton (Director, Silence, Sentinel, Broken: A Lockdown Story). 

The winner of the 2021 Bingham Ray New Talent Award will be announced at the closing night awards ceremony online on July 25th at 6pm at www.galwayfilmfleadh.com.

The inaugural Bingham Ray New Talent Award was given to Gerard Barrett at the 2012 Galway Film Fleadh for his film, Pilgrim Hill. 

The award is named after the co-founder of indie film distributor, October Films, and former president of United Artists, Bingham Ray, who attended the Galway Film Fleadh and Galway Film Fair for many years before his untimely death in 2012. 

Bingham spent his time at the Galway Film Fleadh mentoring filmmakers, listening, advising and encouraging. The Galway Film Fleadh recognises Bingham’s generosity, wealth of knowledge and contribution to the industry each year with the Bingham Ray New Talent Award.

This year’s Galway Film Fleadh runs from July 20th-25th. Tickets for all films are on sale at www.galwayfilmfleadh.com

Newport Beach Spotlight: Director Alan Friel discusses Woken
“A decade of very minimal wins and huge frustrations” Writer-director Tony Kelly discusses The Hurler: A Campion’s Tale
Free Industry Newsletter
Subscribe to IFTN's industry newsletter - it's free and e-mailed directly to your inbox every week.
Click here to sign up.

 the Website  Directory List  Festivals  Who's Who  Locations  Filmography  News  Crew  Actors

Contact Us | Advertise | Copyright | Terms & Conditions | Security & Privacy | RSS Feed | Twitter



onwin yeni giris canli bahis rulet siteleri casino siteleri yeni giris deneme bonusu medicalli.com wvupci.org Rulet Siteleri