27 November 2021 The Irish Film & Television Network
Shortlist for Ireland Student Television Awards 2021 announced by Royal Television Society
24 Mar 2021 : News Desk
UTV Presenter Katie Andrews will host RTS NI Student Awards
The Royal Television Society Northern Ireland (RTS NI) has announced the nominations for this year’s Student Television Awards, supported by Northern Ireland Screen and the Department for Communities.

Now in its 8th year, the RTS NI Student Awards Ceremony will be hosted by UTV’s Katie Andrews tomorrow night (Wednesday 24 March) at 7pm on the RTS NI website.

“The RTS NI plays a huge role in supporting the next generation of content creators and winning one of these awards provides students with a prestigious accolade to help them with their future careers,” said UTV production journalist Katie Andrews, host of the RTS NI Student Awards.

Aidan Browne, Chair of the RTS NI Students Awards added: “The RTS is first and foremost an educational charity and these Awards give us the opportunity to celebrate the exceptional audiovisual work being created by students in all manner of disciplines here in Northern Ireland.

“We are delighted to provide our emerging talent with a high-profile platform to showcase their work,” Browne continued. “The local universities and colleges are to be congratulated for the vital role they play in ensuring our future generations graduate with the skills necessary ready to start work in the fast moving and vibrant Northern Ireland creative industries sector.” 

The nominees for this year’s Awards are: 

Animation Category 

  • Antisocial Behaviour: Lyndsay Clarke and Phillip Steele, Northern Regional College, Coleraine.
  • The Forlorn Piscator: Matthew McGuigan, Ulster University, Belfast.

Non-Scripted Category

  • Isolation: Overcoming Adversity as a Community: Aodhan Roberts, North West Regional College. 
  • The Rising of Jordan Adetunji: Joe Warden, Nathan Emery and Reece Williams, Ulster University, Coleraine.

Scripted Category

  • High & Dry: Benedict Goddard, Sam Bell, Ross Cullen, Morgyn Lutton and Ethan Rea, Queens University Belfast.
  • She Cries at Night: Stephen Parker, Jane McLoughlin, John Lennox and Josh Bell, Northern Ireland Film and Television School at SERC, Bangor. 

Bernard McCloskey, Head of Education, Northern Ireland Screen said: “Northern Ireland Screen is delighted to be able to support these awards in partnership with RTS NI. The awards are a great way to nurture and encourage the fantastic emerging creative talent we have here in Northern Ireland.” 

The winners of these Awards go forward to the national RTS Student Media Awards in June and will also be invited to this year’s RTS NI Programme Awards in November, where their work will be showcased in front of top professionals from across the screen industries. 

To watch the virtual RTS NI Students Awards ceremony tomorrow night at 7pm - click here.

New series The Wild Gardener continues this Friday, Nov 26th on BBC Two at 8pm
Benjamin Cleary and Mahershala Ali on Irish director's debut feature Swan Song for Apple Film
Free Industry Newsletter
Subscribe to IFTN's industry newsletter - it's free and e-mailed directly to your inbox every week.
Click here to sign up.

 the Website  Directory List  Festivals  Who's Who  Locations  Filmography  News  Crew  Actors

Contact Us | Advertise | Copyright | Terms & Conditions | Security & Privacy | RSS Feed | Twitter



bodrum escort bayan escort antalya gumbet escort