5 December 2023 The Irish Film & Television Network
Lisa McGee and Tristan Heanue among the winners at ZeBBie Awards 2020
27 Nov 2020 : News Desk
writer/director Tristan Heanue
The 13th Annual Writers’ Guild of Ireland ZeBBie Awards was held online last night.

Named in honour of O.Z (Zebby) Whitehead, and presented each year by Senator David Norris, the awards are voted for by members of the Guild. The 2020 ZeBBie Awards recognise the best scripts for radio, stage and screen that were written and produced in 2019.

The award for Feature Film went to Extra Ordinary by Mike Ahern, Enda Loughman, Maeve Higgins, Demian Fox. Rose, a mostly sweet and lonely Irish driving instructor, must use her supernatural talents to save the daughter of Martin (also mostly sweet and lonely) from a washed-up rock star who is using her in a Satanic pact to reignite his career.

The award for Short Film went to Ciúnas by Tristan Heanue. A couple drives to the city to collect their daughter. It’s clear they are in the middle of a family crisis. But what exactly is wrong…. and how do they cope with the unfolding situation?

The award for Television Drama went to the second season of Channel 4’s hit comedy series Derry Girls. The sixth episode was series 2 was singled out and award to creator and writer Lisa McGee. As Christmas nears, excitement in Derry is at fever pitch for President Bill Clinton's visit. Having written to Chelsea Clinton, the friends naïvely plan to spend the day with her, while James gets a surprise, and Granda Joe embarks on a mysterious plan.

The award for Continuing Drama went to Thomas McLaughlin for his script in Fair City (Series 30 Ep 195). Will imprisons and violently attacks Cristiano and flees the scene, promising to call an ambulance.  But he is knocked down on the street and stretchered off to hospital himself.

IFTN Festive Q&A with director Luke McManus
Casting Directors share insights at Casting Conversations hosted by IFTA
Free Industry Newsletter
Subscribe to IFTN's industry newsletter - it's free and e-mailed directly to your inbox every week.
Click here to sign up.

 the Website  Directory List  Festivals  Who's Who  Locations  Filmography  News  Crew  Actors

Contact Us | Advertise | Copyright | Terms & Conditions | Security & Privacy | RSS Feed | Twitter



canli bahis siteleri rulet siteleri bahis siteleri yeni giris casino siteleri deneme bonusu veren siteler bahis siteleri free spin veren siteler deneme bonusu veren slot siteleri