7 December 2022 The Irish Film & Television Network
2020 ZeBBie Awards nominations announced by the Writers Guild of Ireland
07 Oct 2020 : Nathan Griffin
The Zebbie Awards
The Writers Guild of Ireland, the representative body in Ireland for writers for the stage, screen, radio and digital media, has announced the nominations in all six categories for the 2020 ZeBBie Awards including Feature Film, Short Film, Television, and Continuing Drama.

The 2020 ZeBBie Awards will take place online on Thursday, 26th November at 8pm and will be hosted by Senator David Norris.

The ZeBBie Awards are annual awards created by the WGI — named in honour of O. Z. Whitehead — to acknowledge the best script(s) written by Irish playwrights and screenwriters during the previous year.

This year’s nominations for Feature Film include three debut feature scriptwriters: Tess McGowan for A Bump Along The Way, Owen McCafferty for Ordinary Love, and Mike Ahern, Enda Loughman, Maeve Higgins, and Demian Fox for Extra Ordinary.

Tracy Martin’s Sister This, Katie McNeice’s In Orbit, and Tristan Heanue for Ciúnas (Silence) make up the nominations for Best Short Film script.

The nominees for this year’s Best Television Script include Lisa McGee's hit Channel 4 comedy Derry Girls, Channel 4 and Hulu’s This Way Up from creator and star Aisling Bea, and the multi-IFTA winning writer/actor/producer Sharon Horgan for her work on Catastrophe.

Thomas McLaughlin for RTÉ’s Fair City, Sinéad Ní Neachtain for TG4’s Ros Na Rún, and Ciarán Hayden for Virgin Media Television and Element Pictures’ crime drama Red Rock complete the Continuing Drama category.

Readers can also watch the video highlights from the 2019 ZeBBie Awards Ceremony from Writers Guild of Ireland on Vimeo.

Click here to view the full list of ZeBBie Awards Nominees.

“Pigeon racers are old school, so they're all on Facebook. I can't even use the thing anymore, it's just literally all pigeons”; Gavin Fitzgerald discusses his fascinating and bizarre documentary, Million Dollar Pigeons
“We could really be a Poster Girl for Change”; Dr. Susan Liddy on her appointment as president of Women in Film and Television International
Free Industry Newsletter
Subscribe to IFTN's industry newsletter - it's free and e-mailed directly to your inbox every week.
Click here to sign up.

 the Website  Directory List  Festivals  Who's Who  Locations  Filmography  News  Crew  Actors

Contact Us | Advertise | Copyright | Terms & Conditions | Security & Privacy | RSS Feed | Twitter



onwin yeni giris canli bahis rulet siteleri