27 September 2020 The Irish Film & Television Network
WGI's ZeBBie Awards 2018 to take place in Sugar Club next week - Wednesday, June 27th
19 Jun 2018 : Nathan Griffin
The 2018 ZeBBie Awards are fast approaching with voting for this year's awards already closed and completed ahead of the ceremony, which will be hosted by Senator David Norris at the Sugar Club later this month.

The ZeBBie Awards are annual awards created by the WGI — named in honour of O. Z. Whitehead — to acknowledge the best script(s) written by Irish playwrights and screenwriters during the previous year.

This years nominations for 'Best Feature Film Script' include Frank Berry's IFTA winning 'Michael Inside', John Butler's 'Handsome Devil', and Nick Kelly's 'The Drummer and the Keeper'.

Sharon Horgan's hit Sky series 'Catastrophe', Conor McPherson's BBC series 'Paula', and Paul Walker's final instalment of cop drama 'Red Rock' make up the nominations for 'Best Television Script'.

The nominees for this year's 'Best Short Film Script' included Benjamin Cleary's IFTA winning Short Film 'Wave', Tom Collins 'An Béal Bocht', and Niamh Heery's 'Pause'.

The 2018 ZeBBie Awards Ceremony will take place on Wednesday, 27 June 2018 in The Sugar Club, 8 Lower Leeson Street, Dublin 2.

Doors open at 7.30 pm, and the ceremonies begin at 8.00 pm.

The ceremony is free to fully paid up members of the Guild, plus up to two guests.

Full list of nominees:

Best Television Script 

  • Sharon Horgan (and Rob Delaney) – Catastrophe (Series 3, Ep. 6)
  • Conor McPherson – Paula (Ep. 1)
  • Paul Walker – Red Rock (Series 3, Ep. 167)

Best Radio Script 

  • Cathal Boylan – Her Husband, His Wife
  • David Butler – Vigil
  • Veronica Coburn – Kinsey One Through Five 

Best Theatre Script

  • Iseult Golden and David Horan – CLASS
  • Shane Mac an Bhaird - Melt 
  • Bush Moukarzel (and Ben Kidd) – Hamnet

Best Feature Film Script 

  • Frank Berry – Michael Inside
  • John Butler – Handsome Devil
  • Nick Kelly – The Drummer and the Keeper

Best Short Film Script

  • Benjamin Cleary – Wave 
  • Tom Collins – An Béal Bocht
  • Niamh Heery – Pause 

Best Game Script 

  • Carlo Azzari, Carmen Ng, Elaine Reynolds – Eden Isle: Resort Paradise
  • Sarah Baylus, John Corcoran, Devin Doyle, Charlene Putney, Stephen Rooney – Divinity: Original Sin II
  • John Romero – Gunman Taco Truck

Director Peter Mackie Burns discusses Rialto
Director Ciara Hyland discusses Cogadh ar Mhná
Free Industry Newsletter
Subscribe to IFTN's industry newsletter - it's free and e-mailed directly to your inbox every week.
Click here to sign up.

 the Website  Directory List  Festivals  Who's Who  Locations  Filmography  News  Crew  Actors

Contact Us | Advertise | Copyright | Terms & Conditions | Security & Privacy | RSS Feed | Twitter



bodrum escort bayan escort antalya gumbet escort