23 October 2021 The Irish Film & Television Network
The Irish Writer’s Guild Announce 2017 ZeBBie Award Winners
29 Jun 2017 : Katie McNeice
Sharon Horgan
The annual ZeBBie awards ceremony took place in the Sugar Club, Dublin last night, acknowledging the highest quality scripts written for film, television, gaming, radio and theatre this previous year.

Best Television Script went to Sharon Horgan for the pilot episode of ‘Divorce’. She was also nominated with co-writer Graham Linehan for the ‘Motherland’ pilot alongside Stefanie Preissner for ‘Can’t Cope Won’t Cope’ E04.

The IFTA 2017 Best Feature Film Award winner ‘A Date for Mad Mary’ is still gathering accolades, with Colin Thornton and Darren Thornton picking up the ZeBBie for Best Feature Film Script. Also nominated in this category were Peter Foot (The Young Offenders) and Emma Donoghue (Room).

The ZeBBie for Short Film Script went to Natasha Waugh for ‘Terminal’. The writer/director was also nominated for an IFTA under the short film category this year as was fellow nominee Graham Cantwell for ‘Lily’, with Emmet Kirwan nominated for his writing on IFTA-winning short film ‘Heartbreak’.

Best Radio Script went to Kate Gilmore (The Wickedness of Oz), Best Theatre Script to Margaret McAuliffe (The Humours of Bandon) and Best Game Script to Christopher Conlon (The Little Acre).

“I just think it's a voice that's so funny and criminally underused;” Deadly Cuts director Rachel Carey on the need for more working-class female-led comedies
Filming underway in Galway on new Irish drama series North Sea Connection
Free Industry Newsletter
Subscribe to IFTN's industry newsletter - it's free and e-mailed directly to your inbox every week.
Click here to sign up.

 the Website  Directory List  Festivals  Who's Who  Locations  Filmography  News  Crew  Actors

Contact Us | Advertise | Copyright | Terms & Conditions | Security & Privacy | RSS Feed | Twitter



bodrum escort bayan escort antalya gumbet escort