2 March 2024 The Irish Film & Television Network
Alan Maher selected for Producers on the Move at the Cannes Film Festival
03 May 2017 :
'Song of Granite'
The Marcie Films producer known for projects such as Pat Collins’ ‘Song of Granite’ is one of twenty producers selected for the networking platform, run by European Film Promotion. The 2017 Cannes Film Festival runs from May 17th–28th.

Producers on the Move is a five-day event beginning Friday May 19th, and will consist of a tailor-made programme of roundtable pitching sessions, 1:1 speed dating, case studies, including one in co-operation with the pan-European co-production fund Eurimages, as well as other industry meetings.

Maher's other credits as a producer include ‘After the Dance’ (Daisy Asquith) and ‘Being AP’ (Anthony Wonke), while he has executive produced ‘We Are Moving’ (Claire Dix), ‘Babygirl’ (Macdara Vallely) and ‘Where I Am’ (Pamela Drynan) among others.

Participants have proven experience in an international co-production and have already secured at least one international release. Several participants are also in competition at the festival. The aim of each of these events is to support the creation of new professional networks.

The longstanding programme is financially backed by the Creative Europe - MEDIA Programme of the European Union and the participating EFP member organisations. 

Alan Maher:
“I am delighted to be selected as Ireland’s Producer on the Move for the EFP (European Film Promotion) in Cannes this year, following in the footsteps of some of the producers I most admire in the industry. Following on from the success of Pat Collins’ Song of Granite at SXSW in March, it’s terrific to be able to highlight our company, Marcie Films, at the world’s most famous film market. The Producer on the Move scheme will also provide me with a perfect opportunity to showcase Trade our latest feature film, written by Mark O’Halloran and to be directed by Hong Khaou, which we are planning to shoot in the autumn with the support of Bord Scannán na hÉireann/the Irish Film Board in collaboration with The Bureau, to be sold by Protagonist.”

The full list of participants is provided below. 





Bosnia and Herzegovina

Zoran Galic

Vizart Film
e.g. Wind Surplus (2014)
by Dane Komljen



Mila Voinikova

Miramar Film
e.g. Light Thereafter (2017) by Konstantin Bojanov


Czech Republic

Pavla Janousková Kubecková

e.g. Wasteland (2016) by Stepan Hulik



Ditte Milsted

Profile Pictures
e.g. When Animals Dream (2014) by Når Dyrene Dr¢mmer



Didar Domehri

Maneki Films
e.g. Bang Gang (A Modern Love Story) (2015) by Eva Husson



Lasha Khalvashi

e.g. Scary Mother (in post production) by Sashishi Deda



Verena Gräfe-Höft

e.g. Nothing Bad Can Happen (2013) by Katrin Gebbe



Anton Máni Svansson

Join Motion Pictures
e.g. Heartstone (2016) by Gu­mundur Arnar Gu­mundsson



Alan Maher

Marcie Films
e.g. Song Of Granite (2017) by Pat Collins



Tommaso Bertani

Ring Film
e.g. Arianna (2015) by Carlo Lavagna



Gints Grube

Mistrus Media
e.g. The Boy With the Dog (in financing) by Davis Simanis


The Netherlands

Julius Ponten

New Amsterdam Film Company
e.g. Wolf (2013) by Jim Taihuttu



Maria Blicharska

Donten & Lacroix Films
e.g. Frost (2017) by Sharunas Bartas



Iuliania Tarnovetchi

Alien Film
e.g. Eastern Business (2016) by Igor Cobileanski



Jovana Nikolic

Prababa Production
e.g. The Caviar Connection (2008) by Dragan Nikolic



Carlo D'Ursi

Potenza Producciones
e.g. The Memory of the Water (2015) by Matías Bize


Slovak Republic

Katarína Krnácová

e.g. Little Harbour (2017) by Iveta Grófová



Petra Vidmar

Gustav Film
e.g. Come Along (2016) by Igor Sterk



Ivan Madeo

Contrast Film
e.g. The Circle (2014) by Stefan Haupt


United Kingdom

Chris Martin

Indie Movie Company
e.g. Good Vibrations (2013) by Glenn Leyburn & Lisa Barros D'Sa


Cillian Murphy wins at the SAG Awards 2024
BAFTAs 2024: Cillian Murphy wins Best Actor, Element Pictures’ Poor Things wins 5 awards
Free Industry Newsletter
Subscribe to IFTN's industry newsletter - it's free and e-mailed directly to your inbox every week.
Click here to sign up.

 the Website  Directory List  Festivals  Who's Who  Locations  Filmography  News  Crew  Actors

Contact Us | Advertise | Copyright | Terms & Conditions | Security & Privacy | RSS Feed | Twitter




canli bahis siteleri rulet siteleri bahis siteleri yeni giris casino siteleri deneme bonusu veren siteler bahis siteleri free spin veren siteler deneme bonusu veren slot siteleri