14 August 2020 The Irish Film & Television Network
Winners of the 17th Kerry Film Festival
26 Oct 2016 : Katie McNeice
The festival which took place from October 19th-23rd in Killarney closed with the world premiere of ‘Brackenmore’ directed by Chris Kemble, which was made in collaboration with Kerry County Council and the Kerry ETB.

Winners of the festival were also announced across seven categories at the Acoustic Ballroom in Ireland's National Event Centre (INEC) Killarney, which are listed below.

Additional events throughout the festival weekend included a dedicated Short Film Market on Saturday 22nd, which gathered filmmakers and leading industry voices together for panel discussions, masterclasses and screenings focused on developing skills in the realm of short film.

Speakers at this event included IFTA CEO Áine Moriarty, Alan Fitzpatrick of Filmbase, filmmakers Jim Cummings (Thunder Road) and Colm Quinn (Mattress Men) and Kerry Film Festival Director Maeve McGrath.

This year also saw a particular focus on short films in the festival programme, as well as those showcasing local Kerry talent through the Kerry Connection programme.

Best Kerry Connection: ‘Deadly View’ (Malcolm Willis)
Best International Narrative: ‘Dreaming of Peggy Lee’ (James Everett)
Best Documentary: ‘Soul of a Tree’ (Mari Walker)
Best Animation: ‘Hugo Bumfeldt’, (Éva Katinka Bognár)
Best Student Award: ‘Offside’ (Jimmy Dean)
Best Score: Connection Lost (The Tinder Opera), (Adam Taylor)
Best Irish Narrative: Homecoming (Sinéad O’Loughlin)

Visit Kerry Film Festival Online to Learn More

Barry Ward on Acting
Joe Murtagh on Writing
Free Industry Newsletter
Subscribe to IFTN's industry newsletter - it's free and e-mailed directly to your inbox every week.
Click here to sign up.

 the Website  Directory List  Festivals  Who's Who  Locations  Filmography  News  Crew  Actors

Contact Us | Advertise | Copyright | Terms & Conditions | Security & Privacy | RSS Feed | Twitter