18 July 2024 The Irish Film & Television Network
Fingal Film Festival announce shortlist for Annual Awards Night
21 Sep 2015 : Seán Brosnan
Event will take place on 27th September 2015
Fingal Film Festival has announced its shortlisted nominations for the Award Night on the 27th September 2015. The event kicks off at 8pm at the Radisson Blu Hotel Dublin Airport, hosted by comedian Eric Lalor.

Speaking about the awards, Creative Director Dave Byrne said: “The award night for us at Fingal Film Festival is recognition of the passion and dedication of Independent Filmmakers from Ireland and abroad, as their achievements are celebrated amongst fellow filmmakers.”

The Nominations for this year’s awards are:

Best Documentary 2015

  • Deanta As Adhmad – Student film – ITT – Ire - Dir: Sarah McGuirk
  • Where is my Ladies -Student film – DKIT – Ire - Dir : Eiméar Howard
  • Bó– Student Doc Film – IADT – Dir : Ire - Oisin Bickley
  • Tonn Nua - Student Doc Film – DKIT - Dir : Ire - Niall Clery & Peter McKeown

Outstanding Achievement Award 2015

  • 7 Days in Syria – Documentary – Syria – Dir: Robert Rippberger

    Best Feature Film 2015

  • The Kids from the Marx and Engels Street – Dir : Nikola Vukcevic – Montenegro
  • La Vie Nous Appartient – Dir : Alex K.Lee – Austria

    Best Student Film 2015

    • Bó – Student Doc Film – Ire - Dir : Oisin Bickley - IADT
    • Mouth Shut – Student Short –Spain Dir : Anna Farré Añó – ESCAC
    • Synthetica – Student Short – UK - Dir: Alex Falconer – Falmouth University
    • The Hiding – Student Short – Ire Dir: Séan Donnellan - DIT

      Best Short Film

    • The Hiding – Dir : Séan Donnellan - Ireland
    • Solitaire – Dir: Gerard Walsh - Ireland
    • Spacer – Dir: Jeda De Bri - Ireland
    • Er Und Sie – Dir: Marco Gadge - Germany
    • Trouble with Lucie – Dir: Lionel Kaplan – France

    Best International Film 2015

  • Die Ratte – Dir: Anja Gurres - Germany
  • Er Und Sie – Dir: Marco Gadge - Germany
  • The Veteran Hour – Dir: Hamlet Sarkissian & Donatella Gomelsky Guchard – USA

    Best Animation 2015

  • Deadly – Dir: Aidan McAteer - Ireland
  • Cuerdas – Dir: Pedro Solis Garcia - Spain
  • Potrait of a Wind Up Maker – Dir : Dario Pèrez - Spain

    Scannán Gaeilge is Fearr 2015

    • Cead Ghra – Dir: Brian Deane - Ireland
    • An Cat – Dir: Helen Flanagan – Ireland

    Best Fingal Newcomer Media Award 2015

  • Brenda – Dir: Mattel Bertoli – Ireland
  • Where My Ladies – Student doc DKIT – Ire Dir Eimear Howard

    The night will also see emerging local Fingal Band ‘Elevation Falls’ take to the stage before the official awards ceremony, followed by a live DJ late into the night.

    Tickets for sceenings, workshops and award night can be purchased at http://fingalfilmfestival.tickets.ie or at any SuperValu or Centra outlets. Or if you are around Swords Pavillions on Friday the 27th September, keep an eye out for Q102, as they are giving away free tickets on the day.

    Netflix reveals first-look image for Kaos starring Jeff Goldblum and Killian Scott
    Exclusive: Official poster revealed for The Wise Guy ahead of world premiere at Galway Film Fleadh
    Free Industry Newsletter
    Subscribe to IFTN's industry newsletter - it's free and e-mailed directly to your inbox every week.
    Click here to sign up.

     the Website  Directory List  Festivals  Who's Who  Locations  Filmography  News  Crew  Actors

    Contact Us | Advertise | Copyright | Terms & Conditions | Security & Privacy | RSS Feed | Twitter



    canli bahis siteleri rulet siteleri deneme bonusu veren siteler bahis siteleri free spin veren siteler deneme bonusu veren yeni siteler yeni casino siteleri yeni bahis siteleri
    slot siteleri betwild pashagaming tipobet hizlibahis cratosroyalbet betwoon kumar siteleri bahis siteleri casino siteleri en iyi bet siteleri
    grandpashabet spinco betwoon giris cratosroyalbet giris superbet