23 January 2022 The Irish Film & Television Network
Disney Junior renews ‘Doc McStuffins’ for fourth season
15 Apr 2015 : Seán Brosnan
‘Doc McStuffins’ is produced by Brown Bag Films in conjunction with Disney Junior
Disney Junior has renewed ‘Doc McStuffins’ for a fourth season – with the animated series proving a hit with the network’s pre-school demographic since premiering in 2012.

‘Doc McStuffins’ was created by Chris Nee and is a Disney Junior production in conjunction with Brown Bag Films. The story follows a girl who communicates with and heals stuffed animals and broken toys out of her backyard playhouse clinic. The returning voice cast includes Laya DeLeon Hayes as Doc, Loretta Devine, Lara Jill Miller, Robbie Rist, Jess Harnell, Andre Robinson, Kimberly Brooks and Gary Anthony Williams.

The series premiered on Disney Junior on March 23, 2012 where it broke ratings records to instantly become the number one preschool show on U.S. cable television.

It has been a good month so far for the show with Executive Producer/Story Editor/Creator Chris Nee and Writers Kerri Grant and Kent Redeker receiving a nomination for Outstanding Writing in a Preschool Animated Program at the Daytime Emmy Awards, which will be held on April 24.

Director Daniel O'Hara discusses Stay Close; Currently Netflix's No.1 English language TV show globally
Director Ciaran Donnelly discusses Amazon Prime's Wheel of Time ahead of season finale
Free Industry Newsletter
Subscribe to IFTN's industry newsletter - it's free and e-mailed directly to your inbox every week.
Click here to sign up.

 the Website  Directory List  Festivals  Who's Who  Locations  Filmography  News  Crew  Actors

Contact Us | Advertise | Copyright | Terms & Conditions | Security & Privacy | RSS Feed | Twitter



bodrum escort bayan escort antalya gumbet escort