23 September 2019 The Irish Film & Television Network
Education / Training
Festivals / Markets
Locations Ireland
Post Production
Rep Bodies
Features & Interviews
Production News
Post Production News
VFX News
Animation News
Digital News
Festivals News
Training News
Cast News
Finance News
IFTA Film & Drama Awards
Galway Film Fleadh 2017
List Your Company
Daily News Bulletin
Site Map
Two New Names Added to Galway Film Centre’s Annual Seminar
11 Nov 2014 : Seán Brosnan
Two new names have been added to Galway Film Centre’s Talking Production Seminar - Stephen Woolley, the producer of ‘The Crying Game’, and Anders Landström, the producer of ‘The Bridge’, the TV crime show from Sweden. The seminar takes place in The Connemara Coast on Thursday November 27th and Friday November 28th.

Stephen Woolley began his career selling ice cream in a cinema and went on to produce ‘Absolute Beginners’, ‘Scandal’, ‘The Company of Wolves’, ‘The Miracle’, ‘The Butcher Boy’, ‘The Good Thief’, ‘The End of The Affair’, ‘Michael Collins’, ‘Interview With The Vampire’, ‘Mona Lisa’, ‘The Crying Game’, (for which he was awarded Producer of The Year by the Producer’s Guild of America in 1992) and ‘Breakfast on Pluto’. He also served as Executive Producer on ‘The Neon Bible’, ‘The Hollow Reed’, ‘Fever Pitch’, ‘Purely Belter’, ‘Little Voice’, and ‘Made In Dagenham’. He will be interviewed on Friday, November 28th in the afternoon by Lelia Doolan.

Anders Landström is the producer behind the Swedish-Danish co-production ‘The Bridge’ which aired on both BBC4 and TG4 recently. Anders will join James Flynn (Octagon Films- ‘Love/Hate’, ‘Penny Dreadful’), Gub Neal (‘The Fall’/Ex Head of Drama at Channel 4) in a discussion looking at key aspects of Television Production chaired by Paddy Hayes (Magamedia – ‘Corp + Anam’).

As previously reported by IFTN last month, these speakers will join other guests from television, film and animation production including:

  • Beau Willimon, showrunner on ‘House of Cards’
  • Claire Jennings, BAFTA-winning producer of ‘Coraline and The Curse of the Were Rabbit’
  • Finola Dwyer, Oscar nominated producer of ‘An Education’ and ‘Brooklyn’,
  • Moe Honan (Moetion Films)
  • Heather Mills (Beochan Animation Studio)
  • Lee Magiday (Element Pictures – ‘The Guard’)
  • Alexander Arlango (‘The Duchess’, ‘Last Days on Mars’)
  • David Collins (Samson Films)
  • Oliver Luer (‘Valkyrie’, ‘The Pianist’)
  • Paddy Slattery / James Fitzgerald (‘Skunky Dog’)
  • Niamh Heery (‘Our Unfenced Country’).

The event is supported by The Arts Council, and is being primarily funded by Galway County Council in association with the BAI, GMIT, Galway City Council, Screen Training Ireland, The Irish Film Board, TG4, RTÉ, The Creative Europe Desk, Údarás na Gaeltachta, Telegael / Beochan, and the US Embassy.

Full details on: www.galwayfilmcentre.ie. You can also email info@galwayfilmcentre.ie or phone 091 770 748 to book a place.

Telegael wins Animation Investor Award at 2019 European Cartoon Forum
First-look trailer released for Northern Irish drama Ordinary Love
Gerard Mannix Flynn's feature documentary Land Without God releases in cinemas October 18
IFTN talks with Maddie Rice & Kate Kennedy, writers of new RTÉ Comedy Pilot 'Handy'

IFTN talks with Maddie Rice & Kate Kennedy, writers of new RTÉ Comedy Pilot 'Handy'
Peaky Blinders director Anthony Byrne talks with IFTN ahead of the Season 5 Finale
Free Industry Newsletter
Subscribe to IFTN's industry newsletter - it's free and e-mailed directly to your inbox every week.
Click here to sign up.

Telegael wins Animation Investor Award at 2019 European Cartoon Forum
23 Sep 2019 
Finné Series 2 returns for six weeks as part of TG4's Wednesday Documentary Season
20 Sep 2019 
'Detainment' Star Ely Solan Wins Young Artist Award
09 Sep 2019 
#IFTNfestival: IFTN Special – Irish Productions Premiering at TIFF 2019
05 Sep 2019 

 the Website  Directory List  Festivals  Who's Who  Locations  Filmography  News  Crew  Actors

Contact Us | Advertise | Copyright | Terms & Conditions | Security & Privacy | RSS Feed | Twitter