28 November 2023 The Irish Film & Television Network
IFTA Prepares for a Stellar line-up of Nominees and Guests for the 11th annual Awards Ceremony
04 Apr 2014 : Irish Film & Television Academy
Laura Whitmore and Simon Delaney will host this year's ceremony
With a new venue, new format and great new Hosting Duo of Simon Delaney and Laura Whitmore, the Irish Film & Television Academy (IFTA) is delighted to announce a superb line-up of Irish and international creative talent from the worlds of film and television who will come together this weekend in Dublin, Ireland for the 11th Annual Irish Film & Television Awards, to celebrate the achievements of the home industry.

The Ceremony will honour the finest work from Ireland’s top actors, directors, writers and film makers, with Nominees for this year’s Ceremony including Oscar winning writer/director Neil Jordan, Oscar nominated Michael Fassbender (12 Years A Slave), Golden Globe winner Colin Farrell (Saving Mr Banks), Brendan Gleeson (Calvary), Saoirse Ronan (Byzantium), Fionnula Flanagan (Life’s A Breeze), Jamie Dornan (The Fall), Victoria Smurfit (Dracula), Liam Cunningham (Game of Thrones), Amy Huberman (The Stag), Domhnall Gleeson (About Time), Gabriel Byrne (Quirke), Eva Birthistle (Amber), Tom Vaughan-Lawlor (Love/Hate), Andrew Scott (The Stag), Charlie Murphy (Love/Hate), Peter McDonald (The Stag), Michelle Fairley (Game of Thrones), Antonia Campbell-Hughes (3096 Days), Sinead Cusack (The Sea), Mary Murray (Love/Hate), Deirdre O’Kane (Moone Boy), Peter Coonan (Love/Hate) among many others.

Among those confirmed to present Awards on the night are Alan Partridge–star and recent Oscar nominee Steve Coogan (Philomena, 24 Hour Party People), Oscar winner and honorary Irishman Jeremy Irons (Reversal of Fortune, upcoming Man of Steel sequel); star of the Oscar-nominated Nebraska Will Forte (who also stars in Best Film Nominee Run and Jump); Vikings and Les Miserables star George Blagden; 2013 Best Actor Winner and Transformers 4 star Jack Reynor; former Lifetime Achievement Award recipient Fionnula Flanagan (travelling from Los Angeles to be there); legendary actor Colm Meaney, Golden Globe winner Colin Farrell; star of Moone Boy and the upcoming Christina Noble biopic Deirdre O’Kane, former IFTA winner and star of The Stag Amy Huberman. Also on the red carpet and presenting Awards are Victoria Smurfit, Ryan Tubridy, Jennifer Maguire, Barry Murphy, the young stars of Moone Boy, Kathryn Thomas, Grainne Seoige, Miriam O’Callaghan, Colette Fitzpatrick, Sinéad Kennedy and Eoghan McDermott, Karen Koster and Elaine Crowley, Tom Jordan & Rachel Pilkington from Fair City and Minister for Arts Jimmy Deenihan TD, among others.

Other confirmed attendees are Philomena Lee (subject of the award-winning film Philomena), director Jim Sheridan, Niall Toíbín, Killian Scott (Calvary), Daithí O Sé, Vincent Browne, Ray Darcy, Aoibhinn McGinnity and Laurence Kinlan (Love/Hate), Elaine Cassidy, Anna Nolan and Biddy White Lennon (The Great Irish Bake Off), Kevin McGahern (Republic of Telly), Andy Quirke (Damo and Ivor), Angela Scanlan, Roisin O’Hara and Conall O Mairtin (TG4), Yvonne & Missy Keating, Norah Casey, Síle Seoige, Bláthnaid Ní Chofaigh, Lorraine Keane, Aoibhinn Garrihy (The Fall), Sorcha Furlong and Clelia Murphy (Fair City), Elma Walsh (mother of Donal Walsh, subject of the nominated documentary Donal Walsh: My Story) and John Sheahan (The Dubliners, subject of the nominated documentary John Sheahan: A Dubliner).

The Irish Academy will also welcome prominent talent behind the screen at IFTA 2013 including directors John Michael McDonagh (Calvary), John Butler (The Stag), Steph Green (Run and Jump), Ian Fitzgibbon (Moone Boy), David Caffrey (Love/Hate), Ciaran Donnelly (Vikings), Thaddeus O’Sullivan (Amber), scriptwriters Stuart Carolan (Love/Hate), Nick Vincent Murphy (Moone Boy) and Conor McPherson (Quirke).

The Ceremony will also be marked with The President of Ireland, Michael D. Higgins receiving a special tribute with an Honorary IFTA Award for his Outstanding Contribution to the Irish film and television industry. The President’s vision and immense commitment to the Arts transformed the film & television industry through a range of initiatives from tax incentives to training and the re-establishment of the Irish Film Board, ultimately encouraging investment and creating thousands of jobs.

The IFTA Ceremony will take place this Saturday, 5th April 2014 at Dublin’s DoubleTree by Hilton Burlington Road. Bringing the ceremony back to the newly refurbished hotel sees the IFTAs return to their roots, having previously hosted four Awards Ceremonies at the Dublin 4 location since 2003.

The ceremony will be broadcast live on RTÉ One on Saturday night at 9.45pm. Last year’s ceremony attracted a record audience of 1.24 million viewers.

Guests on the night will be treated to a special Menu consisting of Organic Smoked Salmon roulade of Cream Cheese & Black Pepper Mousse with Lime Twist, Slow Roast Beets Puree and Juniper, Whole Caper Berry for starter, a main course of Char Grilled Fillet of Beef, Celeriac Puree with Drop of Honey; Rosemary Scented Potato Gratin & Sautéed Baby Vegetables With Clarified Butter, Red Wine Jus and12 year Old Balsamic reduction and a Glazed Sweet Passion Fruit Tart with Creamy Coconut Sorbet & Mango Puree for dessert.

Casting Directors share insights at Casting Conversations hosted by IFTA
“Foyle holds a special place in my heart;” BAFTA nominee Kris Kelly discusses Wind and the Shadow ahead of its premiere at Foyle Film Festival
Free Industry Newsletter
Subscribe to IFTN's industry newsletter - it's free and e-mailed directly to your inbox every week.
Click here to sign up.

 the Website  Directory List  Festivals  Who's Who  Locations  Filmography  News  Crew  Actors

Contact Us | Advertise | Copyright | Terms & Conditions | Security & Privacy | RSS Feed | Twitter



canli bahis siteleri rulet siteleri bahis siteleri yeni giris casino siteleri deneme bonusu veren siteler bahis siteleri free spin veren siteler deneme bonusu veren slot siteleri