22 October 2021 The Irish Film & Television Network
TG4 Appoints Producer Siún Ní Raghallaigh As New Chairperson
24 Apr 2012 : By Eva Hall
Siún Ní Raghallaigh
Donegal-born producer Siún Ní Raghallaigh has been appointed Chairperson of the Board of TG4. Ní Raghallaigh is a former director of marketing and development at TG4. She previously worked with Tyrone Productions, the company responsible for ‘Ros na Rún’ and the ‘All Ireland Talent Show’, before establishing her own independent television company Ikandi Productions, which produced the documentary ‘Off The Beaten Track’ in 2011. Ní Raghallaigh currently sits on the board of the Galway Film Fleadh, which will take place over July 10-15.

A further seven people were appointed to the board, with four appointed to the Joint Oireachtas Committee (JOC). Minister for Communications Pat Rabbitte announced the decisions last week. All board members are expected to sit a five-year term.

Minister Rabbitte sent his well wishes to the new board members in light of the digital switch over this coming October, “With digital switchover due to take place in six months time, I would like to take this opportunity to wish the new board every success with the opportunities and challenges ahead.”

With one nominee still to be announced, the appointees to the JOC are: Pól Ó Gallchóir; Concubhar Ó Liatháin; Rónán Ó Coisdealbha and Joe Connolly (reappointed)

The appointees to the Board of TG4 are: Siún Ní Raghallaigh (Chair); Des Geraghty; Michelle Ní Chróinín; Micheál Seoighe; Mairéad Ní Cheoinín; Andréa Ní hÉalaithe and Mairéad Nic Suibhne.

Free Industry Newsletter
Subscribe to IFTN's industry newsletter - it's free and e-mailed directly to your inbox every week.
Click here to sign up.

 the Website  Directory List  Festivals  Who's Who  Locations  Filmography  News  Crew  Actors

Contact Us | Advertise | Copyright | Terms & Conditions | Security & Privacy | RSS Feed | Twitter



bodrum escort bayan escort antalya gumbet escort