4 December 2022 The Irish Film & Television Network
Scriptwriting ZeBBie Nominees Announced
18 Apr 2012 : By Eva Hall
Stuart Carolan at the IFTAs in February 2012
Irish writer Stuart Carolan’s ‘Love/Hate’ and IFTA-winner Juanita Wilson’s ‘As If I Am Not There’ are among the nominees for the 2012 ZeBBie Awards.

The awards, run by the Irish Playwrights and Screenwriters Guild, have six categories which the Guild will oversee, including the Special Services to Writers Award. The recipient of that award has yet to be announced.

The winners will be announced at an event taking place on Thursday, May 10, at the Sugar Club in Dublin, and will be hosted by Senator David Norris.

The Zebbies are named after O.Z. Whitehead, the New York-born actor and scriptwriter often referred to as ‘Zebby’, who lived most of his life in Dublin.

Stuart Carolan received the ZeBBie last year for his season one ‘Love/Hate’ script. The talented scribe picked up the IFTA Award for Writer Television for his work on the RTÉ series in 2011 and 2012. Other previous Zebbie nods have gone to Michael Creagh for his short film script ‘The Crush’.

Tickets for the event are available from the IPSG website and cost €15 for Guild members, with general admission €25 on the night.

The full list of ZeBBie nominees are:

Writing for Theatre

Pat Kinevane – ‘Silent’
Mark O'Halloran – ‘Trade’
Nancy Harris – ‘No Romance’

Writing for Television

Stuart Carolan – ‘Love / Hate’ (Episode 6)
Ronan Bennett – ‘Hidden’ (Episode 1)
Damien Owens – ‘Trivia’ (Episode 1)

Writing for Film (Feature)

Ciaran Creagh – ‘Parked’
Terry McMahon – ‘Charlie Casanova’
Juanita Wilson’ – ‘As If I Am Not There’

Writing for Film (Short)

Phil Harrison – ‘Even God’
Colin Thornton – ‘Two Hearts’
Claire Dix – ‘Downpour’

Writing for Radio

Karl O'Neill – ‘Think Well, O Singer’
Carlo Gebler – ‘Charles and Mary’ 
Joe O'Byrne – ‘The Blue Hyacinth’ 

Free Industry Newsletter
Subscribe to IFTN's industry newsletter - it's free and e-mailed directly to your inbox every week.
Click here to sign up.

 the Website  Directory List  Festivals  Who's Who  Locations  Filmography  News  Crew  Actors

Contact Us | Advertise | Copyright | Terms & Conditions | Security & Privacy | RSS Feed | Twitter



onwin yeni giris canli bahis rulet siteleri