17 May 2022 The Irish Film & Television Network
IFTN Announces the Launch of Awards
19 Jul 2003 :
Morgan O’Sullivan heads up the distinguished Irish Film & Television Awards committee, which includes Colin Farrell and Jim Sheridan.

The Irish Film & Television Network (IFTN) today confirmed that the Irish Film & Television Awards will take place in Dublin on November 1st.

Executive Advisory Committee:
The distinguished committee for the Irish Film & Television Awards 2003 comprises of some of the most talented and informed people within the film and television sector in Ireland.

Chairman of the prestigious panel is the renowned Morgan O’Sullivan, Ireland’s leading film producer and financier, behind ‘Veronica Guerin’, ‘Reign of Fire’, ‘Braveheart’, ‘Angela’s Ashes’ and ‘King Arthur’. The Committee also boasts the world-renowned actor Colin Farrell (‘SWAT’, ‘Intermission’, ‘Phone Booth’, ‘Minority Report’, ‘The Recruit’, ‘Daredevil’ and currently prepping ‘Alexander’); Jim Sheridan, the Oscar nominated writer/director/producer of ‘In America’, ‘Laws of Attraction’ (currently filming in Ireland with Pierce Brosnan and Julianne Moore), ‘My Left Foot’, ‘The Boxer’, ‘In the Name of the Father’, and ‘Bloody Sunday’; Trish Long, Director Marketing & Publicity, Buena Vista International (Ireland) Ltd; Siobhan O'Donoghue, Director of Media Desk Ireland, the EU’s media programme, the acclaimed writer/director Conor McPherson (‘The Actors’, ‘Saltwater’, ‘I Went Down’, ‘Lime Tree Bower’, ‘The Weir’), Tracy Geraghty, the Director of Screen Producers Ireland and Grainne Humpreys, the Assistant Director of the Film Institute of Ireland.

The Jury selecting the nominations and ultimate winner of each award category, has been chosen from a broad range of industry disciplines from Ireland and the world. The Jury will also select the recipient of the 'Lifetime Achievement Award’. Three of the most popular categories will be open to the Irish public to vote for their favourites: Best Irish Actor/Actress, Best Irish TV personality and Best Irish film.

Further details will be announced next week. For more information, email: awards@iftn.ie

Free Industry Newsletter
Subscribe to IFTN's industry newsletter - it's free and e-mailed directly to your inbox every week.
Click here to sign up.

 the Website  Directory List  Festivals  Who's Who  Locations  Filmography  News  Crew  Actors

Contact Us | Advertise | Copyright | Terms & Conditions | Security & Privacy | RSS Feed | Twitter



bodrum escort bayan escort antalya gumbet escort