4 October 2023 The Irish Film & Television Network

Irish Film and Television Network




Legal News

Stephen Murphy announced as new President of the Irish Society of Cinematographers
23 Mar 2023 : News Desk
Stephen Murphy, President of the Irish Society of Cinematographers
Stephen Murphy has been announced as the new President of the Irish Society of Cinematographers (ISC). He takes over from Ciaran Tanham who has been president of the society since its inception 10 years ago.

Murphy has an extensive list of international credits including the upcoming Mr & Mrs Smith for Amazon, No One Gets Out Alive for Netflix, Years and Years for HBO and additional photography for The Favourite. He was nominated for an ASC Award for his recent work on Donald Glover’s Atlanta

In 2019, Murphy was invited to both the ISC and British Society of Cinematographers (BSC), becoming the fifth Irish Cinematographer invited to join the BSC following Seamus McGarvey, Robbie Ryan, Kieran McGuigan, and Suzie Lavelle.

Speaking to IFTN at the time, Murphy said: “I’m incredibly proud to join the ranks of the British Society of Cinematographers. The BSC has always represented and encouraged the highest possible standards in the craft of Cinematography so to be counted amongst its members is truly an honour.”

Stephen Murphy attended the Dun Laoghaire College of Art and Design in Ireland, from 1995-1997 where he originally trained to be a Make-up artist. After graduating, Stephen took a six-week Film Production course at Ardmore studios in Bray and discovered a talent for Cinematography and a love for 35mm film. 

The ISC is a non-profit organisation, founded with the aim of promoting and encouraging the highest standards in the art and craft of Cinematography. The society's membership is by invitation only. 

Newport Beach Spotlight: director Declan Recks discusses Tarrac!
Creative Europe Monthly Round-Up – September
Free Industry Newsletter
Subscribe to IFTN's industry newsletter - it's free and e-mailed directly to your inbox every week.
Click here to sign up.

 the Website  Directory List  Festivals  Who's Who  Locations  Filmography  News  Crew  Actors

Contact Us | Advertise | Copyright | Terms & Conditions | Security & Privacy | RSS Feed | Twitter



onwin yeni giris canli bahis rulet siteleri casino siteleri yeni giris deneme bonusu medicalli.com wvupci.org Rulet Siteleri